Board of Voter Registration and Elections of Beaufort County

PUTTING THE VOTER FIRST!

We manage registration of Beaufort County voters and administer elections in a manner that instills confidence in electors that they are actively participating in a fundamental component of representative democracy.


Main Office:
15 John Galt Rd
Beaufort, SC 29906  
Voice:  (843) 255-6900  Fax:  (843) 255-9429
Hours:  Monday - Friday, 8 am to 5 pm
Email us at voter@bcgov.net 

Satellite Office:
61-B Ulmer Road
Bluffton, SC  29910
Voice(843) 255-6940
Hours: Open Monday - Friday March 16, 2016 - July 15, 2016   9 am - 4 pm


 

Mailing Address (all correspondence should be sent to this address):
Board of Voter Registration and Elections of Beaufort County
P.O. Drawer 1228
Beaufort, SC  29901-1228



NEWS:


Town of Hilton Head Island Ward 3 Special Election

Click here for Filing Information

Special Election will be on Tuesday, May 3, 2016

Last Day to Register to Vote -- Sunday, April 3, 2016




UPCOMING ELECTIONS:



Hilton Head Ward 3 Special Election -- Tuesday, May 3, 2016    Polls open 7 am - 7 pm
POLLING LOCATIONS  Polls open 7 am - 7 pm

Last Day to Register  -- Sunday, April 3, 2016

Last Day to Vote In-Person Absentee Voting  -- Monday, May 2, 2016


Hilton Head Ward 3 Special Election Run-Off -- Tuesday, May 17, 2016 {IF NECESSARY}  Polls open 7 am - 7 pm
POLLING LOCATIONS  Polls open 7 am - 7 pm

Last Day to Register  -- Sunday, April 3, 2016

Last Day to Vote In-Person Absentee Voting  -- Monday, May 16, 2016
 


Statewide Primaries -- Tuesday, June 14, 2016  Polls open 7 am - 7 pm
POLLING LOCATIONS  Polls open 7 am - 7 pm

Last Day to Register  -- Saturday, May 14, 2016

Last Day to Vote In-Person Absentee -- Monday, June 13, 2016




Statewide Primaries Run-Off -- Tuesday, June 28, 2016 {IF NECESSARY}  Polls open 7 am - 7 pm
POLLING LOCATIONS  Polls open 7 am - 7 pm

Last Day to Register  -- Saturday, May 14, 2016
Last Day to Vote In-Person Absentee -- Monday, June 27, 2016



Presidential General Election -- Tuesday, November 8, 2016  Polls open 7 am - 7 pm

POLLING LOCATIONS  Polls open 7 am - 7 pm
Last Day to Register  -- Saturday, October 8, 2016

Last Day to Vote In-Person Absentee -- Monday, November 7, 2016



Now in Effect -- New Photo ID Requirements!

New voter photo identification requirements are in effect.  Please have one of these five photo IDs ready to vote:

  • S.C. Driver's License
  • ID Card issued by S.C. Department of Motor Vehicles
  • S.C. Voter Registration Card with Photo
  • Federal Military ID
  • U.S. Passport

Click here to learn more!


 

Facebook Like Button