Public Defender

Main Phone Number: 843-255-5805

Trasi Campbell
Chief Public Defender for Beaufort County

trasic@bcgov.net
843-255-5808

James Bell
Assistant Public Defender
jamesb@bcgov.net
843-255-5811

Lauren Carroway
Assistant Public Defender
lcarroway@bcgov.net
843-255-2814

Kate Cappelmann
Assistant Public Defender
kcappelmann@bcgov.net
843-255-5816

Jessica Saxon
Assistant Public Defender
jsaxon@bcgov.net
843-255-5810

Arie Bax
Assistant Public Defender
abax@bcgov.net
843-255-5809

Public Defender Investigation Staff
Freddie “Rick” Chapman
rickc@bcgov.net
843-521-6351

Robert “Bob” J Harris
rharris@bcgov.net
843-255-2813

Legal Assistant
Christy Compton
ccompton@bcgov.net

Administrative Assistant
Trena Patterson
tpatterson@bcgov.net

14th Circuit Juvenile Public Defender
Kimberly Jordan
kjordan@bcgov.net
843-255-5815