Public Defender

Main Phone Number: 843-255-5805

Beaufort County Public Defender
Trasi Campbell
Chief Public Defender
trasic@bcgov.net

James Bell
Assistant Public Defender
jamesb@bcgov.net

Lauren Carroway
Assistant Public Defender
lcarroway@bcgov.net

Kimberly Jordan
Assistant Public Defender
kjordan@bcgov.net

Helen Roper
Assistant Public Defender
hroper@bcgov.net

Matthew Walker
Assistant Public Defender
mwalker@bcgov.net

Jessica Saxon
Assistant Public Defender
jsaxon@bcgov.net

Arie Bax
Assistant Public Defender
abax@bcgov.net


Public Defender Investigation Staff
Rick Chapman
rickc@bcgov.net
Robert J Harris
rharris@bcgov.net

Public Defender Administrative Assistant Staff
Doris Crawley
dorisc@bcgov.net
Maxine Haynes
maxineh@bcgov.net